Mayor of the District of Columbia

Official Date Elected Dates Re-Elected Reason no longer holding the office
Walter E. Washington (D) 11-5-74   Ran for re-election and was defeated in Primary 9-12-78
Marion Barry, Jr. (D) 11-7-78 11-2-82, 11-4-86 Did not seek re-election
Sharon Pratt Dixon (D) 11-6-90   Defeated in re-election was defeated in Primary 9-13-94
Marion Barry, Jr. (D) 11-8-94   Did not seek re-election
Anthony A. Williams (D) 11-3-98 11-5-02 Did not seek re-election
Adrian Fenty (D) 11-7-06 Defeated in Primary Election (9-14-10)
Vincent C. Gray (D) 11-2-10 Defeated in Primary Election (4-1-14)
Muriel E. Bowser 11-4-14
DC Board of Elections
1015 Half Street, SE, Suite 750
Washington, DC 20003
Tel: (202) 727-2525 | TTY: (202) 639-8916 | Tollfree: 1-866-DC-VOTES
Don't see your Questions listed? Ask the Director now! Election Year 2016 Register to Vote Find your Polling Place Election Day Workers Interactive Maps Employment Opportunities

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Mobile Application