Ward 4 Member of the Council of the District of Columbia

Official Date Elected Dates Re-Elected Reason no longer holding the office
Arrington Dixon (D) 11-5-74 11-2-76 Ran for Chairman and won 11-7-78
Charlene Drew Jarvis (D) 5-1-796 11-4-80, 11-6-84,
11-8-88, 11-3-92,
Defeated in re-election in Primary 9-12-00
Adrian Fenty (D) 11-7-00 11-2-04 Ran for Mayor and won 11-7-2006
Muriel Bowser (D) 5-1-077 11-4-08, 11-6-12 Ran for Mayor and won 11-4-14
Brandon Todd 4-28-15    

6. Special Election to fill remainder of Arrington Dixon's Unexpired Term.
7. Special Election to fill remainder of Adrian Fenty's Unexpired Term.

DC Board of Elections
1015 Half Street, SE, Suite 750
Washington, DC 20003
Tel: (202) 727-2525 | TTY: (202) 639-8916 | Tollfree: 1-866-DC-VOTES
Don't see your Questions listed? Ask the Director now! Election Year 2016 Register to Vote Find your Polling Place Election Day Workers Interactive Maps Employment Opportunities

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Mobile Application