Ward 7 Member of the Council of the District of Columbia

Official Date Elected Dates Re-Elected Reason no longer holding the office
Willie Hardy (D) 11-5-74 11-2-76 Did not seek re-election
H.R. Crawford (D) 11-4-80 11-6-84, 11-8-88 Defeated in re-election in Primary 9-15-92
Kevin P. Chavous (D) 11-3-92 11-5-96, 11-7-00 Defeated in re-election in Primary 9-14-04
Vincent C. Gray (D) 11-2-04   Ran for Chairman and won 11-7-06
Yvette Alexander (D) 5-1-079 11-4-08, 11-6-12

9. Special Election to fill remainder of Vincent C. Gray's Unexpired Term.

DC Board of Elections
1015 Half Street, SE, Suite 750
Washington, DC 20003
Tel: (202) 727-2525 | TTY: (202) 639-8916 | Tollfree: 1-866-DC-VOTES
Don't see your Questions listed? Ask the Director now! Election Year 2016 Register to Vote Find your Polling Place Election Day Workers Interactive Maps Employment Opportunities

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Mobile Application